George Lakoff

By: - March 1, 2008 6:30 pm

 George Lakoff — SOLD OUT

Thank you for your interest in the dinner with George Lakoff.  This event is now SOLD OUT. We know you are disappointed, and we wish we could accommodate you. You may want to go to Dr. Lakoff's web site, , for more materials, free downloads of Thinking Points, and other information.

This presentation is made possible by gifts from these and other generous donors:


J. Adam Abram / The Perry Colwell Fund* / Laura Edwards / The A. J. Fletcher Foundation / Rep. Pricey Harrison / Steve Lerner and Sharon Van Horn / The Lia Fund* / The Pascal-Strom Family Fund* / The Phoenix Fund* / The Prentice Foundation / Steve Schewel and Lao Rubert / Triangle Community Foundation / Jenny Warburg • The Warner Foundation


*Funds of The Triangle Community Foundation



Action for Children NC

Center for Death Penalty Litigation

Common Cause NC

Common Sense Foundation

Conservation Council of NC

El Pueblo

Environmental Defense

Equality NC Foundation


Institute for Minority Economic Development

Institute for Southern Studies


NARAL Pro-Choice NC

NC Alliance  of Black Elected Officials

NC Association of Community Development Corporations

NC Coalition Against Domestic Violence

NC Community Development Initiative, Inc.

NC Conservation Network

NC Housing Coalition

NC Institute for Minority Economic Development

NC Justice Center

NC Policy Watch

NC Sierra Club

NC State Conference of Branches, NAACP

Planned Parenthood of Central NC

Self-Help Credit Union

Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our web site. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.


NC Newsline is a nonpartisan nonprofit news organization dedicated to fearless reporting and hard-hitting commentary that shines a light on injustice, holds public officials accountable, and helps improve the quality of life for all North Carolinians.