N.C. delegation mostly against the bailout

By: - September 29, 2008 3:04 pm

Here's how they voted:

Aye: Etheridge, Miller, Price, Watt

No: Butterfield, Coble, Foxx, Hayes, Jones, McIntyre, McHenry, Myrick, Shuler

Reports indicate that there could be another vote later. What a mess!

Our stories may be republished online or in print under Creative Commons license CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. We ask that you edit only for style or to shorten, provide proper attribution and link to our web site. Please see our republishing guidelines for use of photos and graphics.

Rob Schofield
Rob Schofield

NC Newsline Editor Rob Schofield oversees day-to-day newsroom operations, authors and voices regular commentaries, and hosts the 'News & Views' weekly radio show/podcast.